Key Dates

School Year 2015/16

Term/Holiday Dates Length
Inset Day Tuesday September 5th 2017 1 Day
Autumn Term 1 Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Friday 13th October 2017 28 Days
Inset Day Monday October 16th 2017 1 Day
Inset Day Tuesday October 17th 2017 1 Day
Half Term Monday 16th October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017 2 Weeks
Autumn Term 2 Monday 30th October 2017 – Tuesday 19th December 2017 37 Days
Pupil Holiday Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018 2 Weeks
Spring Term 1 Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – Friday 9th February 2018 28 Days
Inset Day Monday February 12th 2018 1 Day
Inset Day Tuesday February 13th 2018 1 Day
Pupil Holiday Monday 13th February 2018 – Friday 23rd February 2018 2 Weeks
Spring Term 2 Monday 26th February 2018 – Wednesday 27th March 2018 23 Days
Pupil Holiday Thursday 29th March 2018 – Friday 6th April 2018 1.5 weeks
Summer Term 1 Monday 8th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018 34 Days
Pupil Holiday Monday 28 th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 1 Week
Summer Term 2 Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 27th July 2018 40 Days
Total (inc. 5 inset days to be set by schools as inset days*) 195 days

Please note that the school will be closed for teacher training on the indicated "Inset Days".

Bank Holidays 2017/2018

  • Christmas - 25th December 2017 & 26th December 2017
  • New Year - 1st January 2018
  • Good Friday – 30th March 2018
  • Easter Monday – 2nd April 2018
  • May Day – 4th May 2018
  • Spring Bank - 28th May 2018
  • Summer Bank - 27th August 2018

Please ensure that your holidays are booked to coincide with the school holidays. All holiday requests will be ‘unauthorised’ and fines will be issued for parents taking their children out of learning time.

Our School

We opened a Sikh faith primary school on September 7th 2015, with reception and year 1 classes. We are aiming for high academic standards with all round development of children from all ethnic backgrounds to ensure our children become good citizens of the UK.

Our Vision

Our vision is to develop well rounded individuals based on excellence in education, moral values, health and wellbeing, independence of thought, aspirational mind-set and social cohesion regardless of background, social status or religious beliefs.

Show Support

There are many ways in which members of the community can support us in running the school. This could be as a school governor, coming to hear children read or running an after school club. Please contact us if you would be interested in being involved.